Renaming of PNETs to Embryonal Tumours
PNETS are now called Embryonal Tumours. This was introduced by the World Health Organisation (WHO) in 2016.
Click here to read about the new classification of PNETs.
PNET subtypes
Four PNET subtypes have been identified by Researchers.
Click here to read about the four types of PNETs.
Bringing together histological and molecular diagnosis, the embryonal tumour classification and PNET sub-types.
Having trouble making sense of it all. This section deals with the histological and molecular diagnosis of a PNET and the new embryonal tumour classification.
Click here to read how it all comes together.